Contact & Board Information

If you have questions, comments, or complaints about the Marion County, Illinois, 911 system, please contact 911 Coordinator:

Stacey Arenas
Marion County 911
1999 South Marion
Salem, IL 62881-6175
Phone: 618-548-3685
Fax: 618-548-9539

Board Members

The Marion County Emergency Telephone System Board (ETSB) consists of ten (10) Board Members that are appointed by the Marion County Board, as outlined in the Illinois 911 requirements.

Name Board Position Agency Appointed Expires Email
Jamie James , Lieutenant Member Centralia Police Department
Jeff Day , Fire Chief Member Centralia Fire Department
Andrew Garden , Chief Deputy Treasurer/Secretary Marion County Sheriff's Office
Mike Squibb , Trustee Member Salem Fire Protection District
Steve Whritenhour , MC Board Representative Marion County Board
John Gaston , Member at Large Private Citizen
Sean Reynolds , Chief Member Salem Police Department
Sheri Barter , Coordinator Member Marion County Emergency Services and Disaster Agency (ESDA)
Terry Mulvaney , Director Memeber Salem Department of Emergency Management
Greg Earle , Fire Chief Vice Chairman Centralia Fire Protection District
Lonnie McDaneld , Fire Chief Chairman Kell Fire Protection District

Board Meetings

Board meetings are listed below. These meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 7:30 am at the Village Gardens, located at 1517 West Main Street in Salem.

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes